Nominate individuals for the three awards described below.   Awards will be presented at the 2018 International Conference Opening Ceremony!

The nomination forms provided are Adobe Forms. Please download the form or open with Adobe Acrobat.

All Nominations are due to the International Office no later than December 1, 2017.

The John Daughtrey Award recognizes outstanding FPSPI directors, evaluators, or staff. John Daughtrey, former Affiliate Director of the North and South Carolina Future Problem Solving Program, was a dedicated advocate of FPS. Nominees for this award may be a director, evaluator, or staff person who has made a significant impact on an FPS program at the Affiliate level.

John Daughtrey award Past Recipients
Bob McLaren - Florida
Ivete Azevedo - Portugal
Deb Kelley - Florida
Irene LaBella - Connecticut
Martha Barlow - Wisconsin 2014
Fredia Blackwell - Kentucky 2013
Susan Wagner - Missouri
Adam Schoh - Minnesota
Lalitha Nair - Malaysia
Suzanne Digby - Australia
Marion Sebastian - Georgia
Jessica Croll - Connecticut

The Keith Frampton Award recognizes outstanding FPS coaches. Keith Frampton, former head of the Burwood Teacher's College in Australia, began the Australia/New Zealand FPS program in 1988 and became the first National Director in 1989. Upon retirement from the Burwood Teacher's College, FPS remained his professional interest. At one point he was dubbed, "Mr. Australia!"

Keith Frampton award Past Recipients

Deb Fleming - Texas
Sandra Strom - Texas
Jona Cunha Simao - Portugal 2015
Connie Nugent - Texas
Cindy Tochterman - Texas
Suzie Greenwald - Illinois

Pam Burton - Kentucky
Kathy Russo - Georgia
Marion Rutledge - Indiana
Terie Wied - Texas

Martha Barlow - Wisconsin 2012
Barbi Miller - Florida
Sylvia Mathis - Utah
Rena Vetter - Iowa
Pam Jones - Texas

The YES Award recognizes outstanding volunteers and supporters.. This award was created by Dr. E. Paul Torrance and Pansy, his wife, to honor a person who went above and beyond the call of duty for FPS. Nominees should be those who provide outstanding support of FPS at any level - parents, administrators, directors, etc. who are a part of an organized FPS program, a school, a school district, a state education agency, or other support group.

YES Award Past Recipients

Lisa Quintana - Texas 2016
Filipa Marques - Portugal
Rachel Snyder - Florida
Tom Woythal - Iowa
Ed Selby -
Bonnie Cramond - Georgia
Mary Frambach - Northern New England 2013
Dr. Rosnah Ismail - Malaysia
Jason Navarino - New Jersey
Dr. Jeanne Carlson - New Jersey
Melissa Grantham - Mississippi
Brenda Porter - Kentucky 2010

FPSP International Office
Adult Awards
2015 Grant Place
Melbourne, FL  32901

Phone: 321.768.0074
Fax: 321.768.0097